Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Swap or Cancel?

Momo3377Momo3377 Posts: 7Member
I am new to MSA and I am very thrilled to be here. I have met some phenomenal ladies who are amazing overall. I have sent out many "swap requests." Quite a few were agreed upon by both parties and then others were never replied to, nor cancelled. Here is where my query lies. A. I understand that not everyone is on MSA as some of us are (cough cough) hahaha B. I won't receive a reply to a swap with "Jane Doe" and two days later I receive a swap request from "Jane Doe," to which I reply ASAP and still don't hear anything back. Is there a courtesy code of conduct? Otherwise I don't know how to interpret the request. If I'm not finding anything to trade for, I believe it's polite and expresses common courtesy to let them move on to find something else or with someone else. Is anyone else finding this? Does anyone have any guidance? Greatly appreciated

Comments

• JackiecupcakeJackiecupcake Posts: 581Member
    This is one of the most frustrating things about swaps, but everyone swaps at their own pace. I agree it's annoying to get radio silence, and while I may also try to be timely in responding to swaps - that's not always the case.

Some people are inundated with swap requests, and don't have the time or patience to respond. Others don't go on the swaps page all that often, and may not see your swap for several days. Sometimes people send out many swap requests at once, and then focus on the one they are hearing back from.

Swapping takes a lot of patience sometimes.
  • SJPSJP Posts: 1,878Member
    Welcome!

There is no general code of conduct on swapping, but one thing to keep in mind is that not everyone gets notifications from the swap site so it's entirely possible that the people you're interacting with have no idea you've sent them a message.