Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Tell me about your favorite makeup brushes

SmarwSmarw Posts: 500Member
I have way too many makeup brushes but I feel like I’m still searching for the perfect ones for each category. I typically use a beauty blender for foundation and concealer but anyone have any other recommendations for foundation/concealer brushes? Blush brushes (really interested on people’s opinions on this one since I have yet to find a great one), highlighter, bronzer, eyeshadow packing/blending/crease?? What else am I missing? I would love to consolidate my mass of brushes into just a couple fantastic ones that work well.

Comments

• lalalalalala Posts: 1,532Member
    edited October 5
    I'm no expert in this category, but I have been learning a lot because of sub boxes, and discovering more about makeup than I ever knew before.

I chose foundation and concealer brushes versus a blender because I prefer the feel of brushes. I have 2 Sephora Brushes. The foundation brush is #47. It was what the Sephora worker used on me to find a new foundation, and I liked the shape of it. For concealer, I have #71. Both of them are designed in a similar way, and they work really nicely for me.

I use a blush brush from Target. I LOVE It. It's fairly new to me:
    https://www.target.com/p/real-techniques-blush-brush/-/A-14509513#lnk=sametab

I have random brushes that I use for my highlighters (2 - one for each 'type'). I also have a random brush for eyeshadow, but I rarely use it, because the set I have for eyeshadow included one that I use.

OH...and as for random brushes: I totally overhauled my brushes once I bought new ones. Anything that was barely useable, falling apart, or that I plain hated, I tossed out. That was how I could justify my new purchases.
  • GrishmaGrishma Posts: 1,905Member
    edited October 5