Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How do you like your Derma Roller?

BlondieBlondie Posts: 77Member
Ok, I’m dying to know what everyone thinks about the Derma Roller that came in a box a while back? Let me start by saying that I’ve never used one before and I’ve never had a professional derma rolling session either. With that said, I will try anything to make my skin look better despite my fear of needles. So I’ve used mine twice. And boy is it painful to me! It even brings tears to my eyes. What does everyone else think? Am I a wimp, or what? What about results? Has anyone used it long enough to notice anything? I’d love to hear what you all have to say!

Comments

• cyclicalconsumercyclicalconsumer Posts: 666Member
    I’ve only derma rolled twice but the last session was ten days ago, I used a 1.00 mm roller. I prepped my skin with Liocaine gel for 20 minutes it was uncomfortable but not close to as bad as the time without numbing cream. I used a vitamin C serum with fereulic acid and a hyaluronic acid serum after sessions.
    I’m willing to give it several months and see what the results are. I didn’t have my usual hormonal breakout after but it would take more than a month to convince me that was due to the derma rolling. I’d love to hear details from those who’ve tried and those who’ve had longer to see results.
  • nelliebelle1197nelliebelle1197 Posts: 2,769Member
    I love mine. @cyclicalconsumer you have to use it several times a week to get results. The pins will dull after a month or two of use so you have to replace. Check out some tutorials on how to make it work best. And I have never needed any numbing agent or found it painful!
  • BlondieBlondie Posts: 77Member