Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Alright Fashion Experts--Read with Caution If You Gross Out Easily (and HELP please)

magoosmommagoosmom Posts: 299Member
First--I'm sorry if this grosses anyone out. I get skeevy about all kinds of stuff, so I totally get it. Like, loose wiggly teeth. And I'm a teacher. So they all want to show me. WHYYYY? LOL

I am so lost. I LIVE in my sandals all spring, summer, and fall. I've already broken out my sandals this year in February because it hit 70+ degrees.

However, a minor tragedy has struck and I lost a big toenail. Well, part of one. And what is left? Does not look cute. At all.

Is there any hope of still wearing my sandals or do I need to resign myself to hot, sweaty feet until the toenail grows back? Are there any options? Wrap it in gauze? Paint the nailbed and pretend it's a nail? Anyone know of an instant nail growth kit? :D

My poor toe and I will be anxiously awaiting your verdict, with the vain hope that this won't be the summer of tennis shoes. *shudder* LOL

Seriously though--any ways to make it work or should I just accept reality? Thanks a bunch!

• michellebellemichellebelle Posts: 642Member
    @magoosmom oh, sorry to hear this! I still shudder to think of the time 15 years ago when a colleague dropped a table on my toe. I lost my big toe nail and couldn't wear open toe shoes for an entire season! It took months to grow back and has never been the same! Hopefully @ssk7783 suggestions will work for you! I wore closed toe shoes that entire season and it sucked!
  • MaxzmomMaxzmom Posts: 101Member
    They make press-on/glue on toe nail sets now that you can get at the drugstore. they work pretty well and you can use the whole set or just the one you need and match your polish. That should work until it grows back and no one will be the wiser.
  • Em_PEm_P Posts: 1,133Member