Favorite fragrances

Hello all! I was just wondering if there are any frag-addicts here? :slight_smile:
I adore fragrances so I thought it’d be fun topic to discuss.

What is your signature scent and why?
Any new discoveries that wow-ed you, and why?
Any disappointments?
Maybe you found you favorite perfume through the subscription box?

My signature fragrance is Chanel Coco Mademoiselle. I have been wearing it for over 15 years and it’s just such a beautiful balanced scent (not too heavy, or sweet). I feel like I can wear it all year round and the longevity is very good.

My most recent discovery that really impressed me is La Belle by Jean Paul Gaultier. First of all- how gorgeous is the bottle?

So pretty!
The fragrance itself is like a dessert, really, at least to my nose. Drunken pear mixed with scoop of ice-cream. The longevity is insane, you definitely don’t need to reapply, you only need a few sprays.
I love wearing it during the colder months, otherwise I see it being really cloying during the warm seasons.

The honorable mention - Maison Magriela Replica by the Fireplace. I actually discovered it last year in one of the subscription boxes, and I instantly fell in love. The fragrance lives up to its name - it really smells like the fireplace in a wooden cabin. It’s such perfect and comforting scent during the winter months.

2 Likes

My favorite is Bvlgari au the blanc. It is powdery and peppery and I love it. I can’t remember which box I got the sample bottle in but I have been in love ever since.

I also found by Rosie Jane Leila Lu sideways through sub boxes. I think they sent out Rosie scent and I went and bought the others. I wish the scent lasted longer, though.

I love perfumes and I am sure I am forgetting some of my other favorites!

Actually, I got the Bvlgari in. Glossybox!

I’m so intrigued by the Replica fragrance. I bet that’s super cozy!