Introduce yourself!

I’ll start!

:wave: Hi, I’m Lindsey. I’ve been writing for MSA since 2015, and I’m your Forum Community Manager. I’m here to help make sure this is a welcoming environment for everyone, and I can’t wait to get to know you all. Questions? Comments? Suggestions? I’m here to help! My proverbial door is always open.

Outside the sphere of MSA, I’m also a professional baker, content creator, puzzle nerd, and big-time foodie. From chips and salsa to caviar and blinis, if it tastes good, I’m into it. With that in mind, you might not be surprised to hear that I luuurve food subscriptions. I’ve tried most of the meal kits on the market, and receiving things like cured meats and cheeses like clockwork every month makes me do a little happy dance.

When I’m not here on the forum or dreaming about food, you’ll probably find me in the bath (Molton Brown and Lollia are my bubble elixirs of choice) sipping an ice cold glass of Sancerre and tearing through my latest Book of the Month selection.

10 Likes

Hello Friends! :heart:

I’m April, 90s pop-culture devotee, and grunge enthusiast. I first began writing for MSA in September 2021, and now I’m fortunate to participate as a Forum moderator, and I’m “Ready to party!” {just envision Kristen Wiig from Bridesmaids. The voice, the awkward air punch, all of it).

But seriously, remember the excitement you felt when your dELiA*s catalog arrived in the mail? Or the flurry of butterflies when your crush signed on AIM? Maybe this was all way before your time. Regardless, I want your Forum experience to bring you that kind of palpable joy, and if for whatever reason it veers off course, I’m just a message or a tag away.

Mostly I’m just really stoked to hang out with all of you, talk, and share all the things (beauty, wellness, dad jokes)

Excited :slight_smile:
:heart:April

7 Likes

Hello!
My name is Angie.
I have been a MSA member since 2014 and have been actively involved in the swap site since then.