It's Foodie Friday!

Did you enjoy a meal kit this week that was delish? Chow down on a tasty snack you received in a subscription box? Try out a recipe that turned out to be a winner? Or just have a super tasty meal that you wanna talk about?

Share it here!

eating-food

I’ll start!

I’ve been reviewing food boxes for MSA for about seven years now, and I’ve gotten to try a lot of different products over that time. I always get excited when I see something I’ve reviewed on a local grocery shelf, especially when I know the company started small. I always root for small businesses, and it makes me happy when they do well and score wide distribution for their products. Well, I was at Whole Foods yesterday, and I spotted Brooklyn Deli’s Tomato Achaar, which I reviewed twice back in 2016! (Once in Boxwalla Food and the other in The Fare Trade box.)

Achaar is traditionally used as a pickle in Indian cuisine and often served alongside curry and rice or daal, but I feel in love with the bright and savory flavor and used it on a whole heap of things. I especially loved it on burgers, so I might be gilling out this weekend!

I also picked up a jar of Cashew Butter Marsala, which I’m planning to use next week to whip up an easy veggie curry.

2 Likes

Okay y’all
I got 2 meals from both Blue Apron and home chef this week. Usually I exclusively use Blue Apron, but I wanted to try out the Skinnytaste collab Home Chef was doing. I made the Mahi Mahi Florentine dish last night and it was so! Freaking! Good!

2 Likes

Okay, anyone want to help me out with deciding on what I should make for dinner tonight? The choices are the Skinnytaste X Homechef chicken with mushroom shallot sauce and wild rice or the blue apron saffron risotto with Brussel sprouts, Parmesan cheese, and pancetta.

• Skinnytaste X homechef chicken and wild rice with mushroom shallot sauce
  • Blue apron saffron risotto with Brussel sprouts, Parmesan, and pancetta

0 voters

1 Like